Birding with Poet Chuck Stebelton

Repeats every day until Sun Sep 13 2020 . Also includes Sun Oct 11 2020, Sun Nov 08 2020, Sun Dec 13 2020, Sun Jan 10 2021, Sun Feb 14 2021, Sun Mar 14 2021, Sun Apr 11 2021, Sun May 09 2021, Sun Jun 13 2021, Sun Jul 11 2021, Sun Aug 01 2021, Sun Sep 12 2021.
September 13, 2020 - 8:30am - 10:00am
October 11, 2020 - 8:30am - 10:00am
November 8, 2020 - 8:30am - 10:00am
December 13, 2020 - 8:30am - 10:00am
January 10, 2021 - 8:30am - 10:00am
February 14, 2021 - 8:30am - 10:00am
March 14, 2021 - 8:30am - 10:00am
April 11, 2021 - 8:30am - 10:00am
May 9, 2021 - 8:30am - 10:00am
June 13, 2021 - 8:30am - 10:00am
July 11, 2021 - 8:30am - 10:00am
August 1, 2021 - 8:30am - 10:00am
September 12, 2021 - 8:30am - 10:00am

Photo: Sarah Zimmerman

Fee: $10/$5 members. For the safety of all concerned, you must register in advance. Click here to register. For the July 11 session, register by phone at 414-446-8794.

Join poet and birder Chuck Stebelton the second Sunday of each month (in August, it will be the first Sunday of the month) for a small-group, socially distanced bird walk on the grounds. Keeping to the perimeter of the garden, we’ll watch for seasonal migrants and resident bird species and seek out the best bird habitats to identify as many species as we can. Please dress for the weather and plan to walk in varied terrain. Bring your binoculars if you have them; no previous birding experience required.

About the Artist

Chuck Stebelton is author of An Apostle Island (Oxeye Press, forthcoming) and two previous full-length collections of poetry. As a birder and Wisconsin Master Naturalist volunteer he has offered interpretive hikes for conservancy groups and arts organizations including Friends of Cedarburg Bog, Milwaukee Audubon Society, Woodland Pattern Book Center, Friends of Lorine Niedecker, and the Lynden Sculpture Garden. He edits Partly Press for Lynden Sculpture Garden and is currently a participant in Lynden's residency program.


©2021 Lynden Sculpture Garden